Hello, Hashnode!👋

I migrated my blog from Gatsby to Hashnode.

·

1 min read

I just finished migrating from Gatsby to Hashnode today.🥳
In this article, I would like to explain why I moved to Hashnode.

📚 Blog services that I have experienced so far

  • Jekyll
  • Medium
  • WordPress
  • Blogger
  • Gatsby

Static site blogs like Jekyll and Gatsby, couldn't coolly use comments. Medium does not support table drawing. WordPress was expensive because I don't want to monetize my blog. Blogger generally had bad designs.

So I decided to move the blog!🧐

👀 Why Hashnode?

I used to know Dev.to, as 'the Medium of developers'. And this time, while searching for a way to use Dev.to as a personal blog, I came across Hashnode and Devdojo.

Hashnode and Devdojo were the ideal blog services I wanted. The two were almost identical. However, perhaps because it is a latecomer, Devdojo was superior in convenience. For example, that provides the ability to easily create cover photos.

Nevertheless, I chose the Hashnode because the size of the community was overwhelmingly large. Also, I sympathize with the direction and mission pursued by Hashnode, and I became your fan.🥰

Conclusion💫

I hope this article makes it clear why I chose Hashnode. And I'm sure that choosing the Hashnode will be an excellent choice for everyone!